Videos tagged with "brilliant speed"

Kentucky Derby 2011 - Betting Preview with Bodog Sportsbook (Part 1) [02:24] The 2011 Kentucky Derby takes place on Saturday May 7th and SBR gives a betting preview with sportsbook manager Adam Burns. Here are the positions, horses, jockeys and odds: Bodog: 1. ArchArchArch & Jon Court 10-1 2. Brilliant Speed & Tom Albertrani 30-1 3. Twice the Appeal & Jeff Bonde 20-1 4. Stay Thirsty & Ramon Dominguez 20-1 5. Decisive Moment & Kerwin Clark 30-1 6. Comma to the Top & Pat Valenzuela 30-1 7. Pants On Fire & Rosie Napravnik 20-1 8. Dialed In & Julien Leparoux 4-1 9. Derby Kitten & Javier Castellano 30-1 10. Twinspired & Mike Smith 30-1 11. Master of Hounds & Garrett Gomez 30-1 12. Santiva & Shaun Bridgmohan 30-1 13. Mucho Macho Man & Rajiv Maragh 12-1 14. Shackleford & Jesus Castanon 12-1 15. Midnight Interlude & Victor Espinoza 10-1 16. Animal Kingdom & Rrobby Albarado 30-1 17. Soldat & Alan Garcia 12-1 18. Uncle Mo & John Velazquez 9-2 19. Nehro & Corey Nakatani 6-1 20. Watch Me Go& Rafael Bejarano 50-1 What do you think? Leave your comments below and SUBSCRIBE to our channel to receive the latest videos. Want more horse betting info? Visit for the latest sports betting news. Join us NOW: Facebook: Twitter: Place your bets at: Bodog:
Tags: Kentucky Derby 2011, 2011 Triple Crown, Kentucky Derby odds, Kentucky Derby Picks, Uncle Mo, Shackleford, Twice the Appeal, Animal Kingdom, archarcharch, Nehro, Brilliant Speed, Churchill Downs, free horse racing picks, horse betting, horse odds, horse pi

New York Watch: Fort Hughes [01:19]
It had been nearly 13 months since trainer Kiaran McLaughlin had sent out a debut winner on the dirt, but Fort Hughes' impressive score on Sunday at Belmont Park made it worth the wait. With the victory, Fort Hughes joins the New York watch, which profiles up-and-comers that have recently cleared the maiden ranks at Aqueduct, Belmont Park, and Saratoga. His page is located at. Fort Hughes, a Darley Stable homebred, quickly seized the lead from post 1 and was pressed by Rift through fractions of 22.34 and 45.24. Jockey Alex Solis flashed the whip at Fort Hughes in the stretch, and that's all the encouragement the 7-1 shot needed to pull away to a 5 ½-length victory. The final time for 5 ½ furlongs was 1:02.98, 0.72 seconds off the track record set by Mike's Classic, a 5-year-old, in 2004. While Darley had high expectations for Fort Hughes from the beginning, McLaughlin admitted he didn't expect such a strong performance from the chestnut colt. "He didn't show brilliant speed in the morning and we didn't love him because he hadn't worked lights out," said McLaughlin. "We train a lot of them on the Greentree Polytrack and it can be hard to get a reading on them first time out. We are happy and surprised that he ran so well. I mean, that was a serious race! I don't know what we do from here, but we are happy he won so impressively." Fort Hughes becomes the 11th winner for his freshman sire Henny Hughes, whom McLaughlin trained for Sheikh Rashid bin Mohammed al Maktoum's ...
Tags: new, york, watch, fort, hughes, nyra, horse, racing

   arlington   attele   australia   barrel   barrel racing   belmont   betting   calder   cars   cavalli   cheval   corse   course   cox   crash   cup   day   derby   dirt   diva   downs   dressage   driver   equestrian   equine   eventing   extreme   flemington   free   grid   handicap   handicapping   harness   harrahs   horse   horse racing   horseracing   horseracingkid   horses   hunter   ippica   jockey   jump   jumping   kart   lap   louisiana downs   makybe   mohawk   moonee   motor   nascar   new   oaks   of   order of finish   parimutuel betting   park   phar   plate   polish   pony   quarter   quarter horse   race   races   raceway   racing   replay   replays   riding   rodeo   selections   series   speed   speedway   sport   sports   stakes   stock   the   thoroughbred   thoroughbred horse racing   tor służewiec   trab   track   training   trav   trot   trotto   turf   valley   wagering   weg   western   woodbine   wyścigi konne   2009   2010  

Horse Racing Events Calendar

June 2018
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
1 2 3 4 5 6 7